Awards & Recognition

Volk Packaging Corporation Awards

  • 2020 – Biddeford/Saco Chamber Large Business of the Year
  • 2020 – Derek Volk – Manufacturers Association of Maine Hall of Fame Inductee
  • 2016 – Customer Service Award, Institute for Family-Owned Business
  • 2015 – Spotlight Business of the Quarter, Institute for Family-Owned Business
  • 2013 – Lobster Dip for Special Olympics Recognition for “Largest Team”
  • 2012 – Health Innovator Award, Harvard Pilgrim
  • 2012 – Governor’s Award for Business Excellence
  • 2011 – Maine Best Places to Work, Maine Biz (ranked #16 overall, #1 among manufacturers)
  • 2000 – Family Business of the Year, Institute for Family-Owned Business

Benjamin Volk Award for Excellence Honorees

The Benjamin Volk Award for Excellence was created to honor the founder of the company.  Ben Volk died in 1996.  His vision, inspiration, and “never give up” attitude is still impacting the company today.  This award is given to an associate every year who has lived up to the excellence, passion, and dedication that Ben exuded.   The phrase, “Our customers are our bread and butter,” is still frequently spoken by associates who never even met Ben Volk.   We all wish he was still here to see how his vision became a reality.

The following are recipients of the Benjamin Volk Award for Excellence:

1995 Michael R. Rousselle
1996 Paul G. Voccia
1997 Barbara J. Poitras
1998 Rene F. Cote
1999 John Jeffers
2000 William D. Lewis
2001 Barbara & Harold Brewer
2002 Gregory E. Milligan
2003 Denis W. Labonte
2004 Kevin J. Shea
2005 Karl B. Morlock
2006 Jeffery R. Labelle
2007 Atoka Henry Dumont
2008 Russell A. Schmelzer II
2009 Vladimir P. Lenchuk
2010 Ronald R. Toussaint
2011 Shawn A. Scammon
2012 Brian Boilard
2012 Charles Fabian
2013 Glorijane Winslow
2014 Carol Morlock
2015 Douglas F. Hellstrom
2016 Benjamin Mason
2017 Michelle Morin
2018 Richard Wills
2019 Brian Bennington & Frank Crossman
2020 Philip DeWolfe
2021 Cindy Jackson